What Tools Do You Use to Measure Your Success?

Achieving a goal would most certainly be a tool to measure success.  But, sometimes attaining the goal can take awhile.  In the mean time, what do you use to keep your yourself realizing that you are on the road to success?

Like I said, I know that with goal making, you’re suppose to do long term and short term goals. You should also make a list of ways to get to where you’re suppose to go.  I’ve come to grips with the fact that this won’t happen.  I’m either going to achieve the goal or not.  Granted, with weight-loss or finishing school, there’s a time frame and physical tools to remind me that I’m on that road (finishing classes or weighing myself on the scale.).

But, for other accomplishments, it after the fact that I’ve obtained the ‘prize’, that I know I’ve achieved successfully.  Prizes such as saving money to buy a new camera, a new Kate Spade purse, i.e. tell me that I’ve achieved what I set out to obtain.

I’m the type of person, though that will get myself all worked up about life’s successes and worry about what I’ll do for the rest of my life.  To be successful in this, the tools that measure my success would be that of change.  If I’ve changed my scenery, attitude (permanently), and/or got rid of certain things, I consider that as being successful.

~Enjoy

Leave a Reply

